Tech-know-crat

Your Dose of obsession from Formula 1, Flying, Travel, Football, Watches, Collectibles and everything inspirational everywhere in daily life

A Gallery of Memories - Part 10

2015 is the 2nd year of Kimi's contract at Scuderia Ferrari. Many speculated it to be the last. Kimi has been mighty at Spa Francorchamps in Belgium and it was my dream to see him race there.

Sure enough the time had come to draw plans and be there! The day I flew out on began with some great news! Kimi Raikkonen had been retained by Scuderia Ferrari for another year!

The Joy I felt was unspeakable! Ferrari were celebrating 900 Grand Prix in F1 which was no mean feet to achieve, considering those who have left the sport in its lifetime.


Part 10 of the Gallery of Memories and the First Post from the 2015 Belgian Grand Prix begins now!


Marc Gene in the Ferrari F1 Club. He spoke about Ferrari's chances over the weekend and the new start procedures for the drivers


A Moment with the "900 GPs" Tribute on the Ferrari Motorhome wall :


I got the opportunity of meeting Johnny Herbert again during the 2nd Pit Lane Walk on Friday :


Esteban Gutierrez in the Ferrari F1 Club :


Saturday Morning starts early as always. I met Mr. Mattia Binotto, Power Unit Director of Scuderia Ferrari. A Moment with him :


Returning from the Pit Lane Walk I met Mr. Felipe Massa. Surreal!!


Sunday Morning and the Paddock saw a lot of activity. I couldn't get a photo with Lewis Hamilton but this was the closest.


Maurizio Arrivabene joined by Kimi Raikkonen in the Ferrari F1 Club!


Kimi Raikkonen leaving..A Funny photo :


Maurizio Arrivabene, the Ferrari Team Principal is a very kind and patient man. He took time out to offer autographs and even click photos with whoever requested. So happy to meet him again!


I ran down for the final Pitlane Walk on Sunday and fortunately got a great place to get some photos with the Drivers returning from the Track Parade!


Roberto Merhi, Manor Marussia :


A Long wait, but I got my photo with Kevin Magnussen, McLaren Honda reserve driver :


A Quick photo with the Hosts of the Ferrari F1 Club :


The heavy traffic and the inability of my transfer service to make it to the circuit for the return pickup on Sunday meant that I had to meet it in a new place in the track vicinity. Radisson Blu in Spa was the meeting point. I was switching cars when I spotted Kimi Raikkonen in the Hotel Lobby and rushed to get a quick photo with him.


It was quite an eventful Belgian Grand Prix and I have a lot to write in the Paddock Club Diaries. A Special Mention of praise about the abilities of the GoPro Hero4 Black with the LCD BacPac & Wifi Remote. I was cursing myself for not having my GoPro on me for my photo with Kimi. It is the ultimate in shooting 4K videos ( Video Links in future posts ) and in taking selfies.

Highly Recommended!


A Big Thank you to Edge Global Events for ensuring a hassle free process for the weekend. A Big Thank you to Scuderia Ferrari, The Ferrari F1 Club and its Hosts for the kindness and graciousness shown to me!

The Paddock Club Diaries follow suit..soon!