Tech-know-crat

Your Dose of obsession from Formula 1, Flying, Travel, Football, Watches, Collectibles and everything inspirational everywhere in daily life

A Gallery of Memories - Part 5

2013 has been an amazing year for me! A lot has been happening in my life so the Blog was neglected to some extent. For those who have been waiting patiently for my next post, THANK YOU for being such amazing fans!


The 2013 Indian GP was the 3rd Race of the Season for me and a truly memorable one! I attended back-to-back races in India and Abu Dhabi and the Lotus F1 Team celebrated a podium too in India.

The Buddh International Circuit has been an amazing track and its a shame that F1 won't return to India in 2014. I must say I was bowled over with the facilities and the marked improvement since the Inaugural GP in 2011.


As always, the First post of any GP experience is a "Gallery of Memories".  Voila!


Davide Valsecchi!! A Great Friend and Lotus F1 Reserve Driver!


KIMI RAIKKONEN!!! All over again!!


The Team were gracious enough to give me a paddock pass and I got access to the Team Motorhome!

Eric Boullier and Romain Grosjean!!


I got really close to getting a nice photo with Kimi...Unfortunately it still remains a dream.....


Romain Grosjean on Sunday :


The Race got over and we rushed down to see the Podium Celebrations!! Sebastien Vettel was crowned World Champion for the 4th time, so Congratulations to him and the Red Bull Racing Team for winning the 4th Constructors' Championship too!

Romain Grosjean bagged 3rd Place for the Team!!


Some More Stills from the Podium :


Celebrations in full swing in the Garage :


Romain's Mechanics all smiles for the Shutterbugs!


James Robinson, a hit with the Marshals :)


A Moment with the Trophy!!


3 fantastic days!! A Big Thank You to Oliver Anderson, James Robinson, Anne-Charlotte Remy, Federic Garcia for their Hospitality!


A Big Thank you to the Lotus F1 Team for a Memorable Weekend!!


Lots to come.... soon