Tech-know-crat

Your Dose of obsession from Formula 1, Flying, Travel, Football, Watches, Collectibles and everything inspirational everywhere in daily life

A Gallery of Memories - Part 8

2014 United States Grand Prix, Round 17 of the 2014 F1 Season was held at the Circuit of the Americas in Austin, Texas.

This was the 2nd race of the season that I attended after the 2014 German Grand Prix and I was once again honoured to be a guest of the Scuderia Ferrari F1 Team.

This is the newest addition to the Gallery of Memories Series... here goes.

I was in Downtown Austin to pick up my race passes from the team hotel and I met Giedo Van Der Garde ( Ex Caterham F1 Racing Driver and Sauber F1's Reserve Driver ). A Very Kind and Gracious man.


With the Scuderia Ferrari F1 Team Personnel during the Pit Lane Walk :


I also met a great artist Kevin Paige. Kevin Paige is a maestro at creating original works of art, including oil, acrylic and watercolor paintings. He has a unique skill-set and has made some stunning art works, be it F1, Moto GP or Nascar!

Please do visit his page and be awed : www.kevinpaigeart.com

Kevin honoured Jules Bianchi with an art work of his car - a gesture that really moved me. The Mood was sombre after what had happened at the Japanese Grand Prix and the everyone from the F1 Fraternity rallied to offer Jules encouragement and support and prayers for a miraculous recovery!

TOUS AVEC JULES!!


Mark Arnall, Kimi Raikkonen's Physical Instructor. Its always a pleasure to meet him and he is the man that keeps the Iceman fit!


First I met the Physical Instructor of Kimi Raikkonen and then I met the Man Himself!! Scuderia Ferrari F1..Thank you sooo much for making my dream come true.

A Special Thank you to Mr. Larry DiBiase from Lambda Performance GmbH for all his efforts to ensure that everything happened smoothly!


A moment with the Race Winner's Trophy :


The Hosts at the Ferrari Formula 1 Club!


I flew out of Austin on Monday Evening and met old friends from Lotus F1 and got a chance to get a photo with some too!

Rob Smedley..Head of Vehicle Performance at Williams Martini Racing. Had a nice chat with him before he flew out to Sao Paulo.


Matt LeBlanc ( Joey from Friends ). It was such a pleasure meeting him. A thorough gentleman.. we talked a lot about F1. I hope I get to meet him again. What an honour!

It was a fantastic weekend for me as I got to meet the man I have admired for so long - KIMI RAIKKONEN!

A Big thank you to the Scuderia Ferrari F1 Team
for hosting me over the weekend.

A Big Thank You to Ma'am Emilia Capasso, Simona De Filippis and Shotije Bega from Ferrari for being so hospitable and helping me get a picture with Kimi Raikkonen. Really Thankful to all of them!!

Day 1, Day 2, Day 3 Experiences coming up soon..What a fabulous weekend!!