Tech-know-crat

Your Dose of obsession from Formula 1, Flying, Travel, Football, Watches, Collectibles and everything inspirational everywhere in daily life

When your Cherised Dream comes true

I have been an avid Fan of F1 since 1998. Mika Hakkinen was the man I admired during his years at McLaren and as his retirement neared, a New Finnish driver was destined to take his place.

Mika called it at the end of the 2001 season and Kimi Raikkonen took his place in 2002 at McLaren Mercedes.

I became a die hard fan of Kimi Raikkonen very quickly and followed his exploits since 2002. In 2007 he switched to Ferrari and won the Driver's World Championship in the most dramatic way possible. He left F1 in 2009 to return with Lotus F1 in 2012.

The News of his return came as a surprise. 

I knew this was the opportunity to meet him before he hands up his boots for good.


So Began the Journey..


3 years..11 races.. 9 countries.. 8 Paddock Clubs and finally the moment arrived!

Friends The Dream Came True at the 2014 United States Grand Prix. The Scuderia Ferrari F1 Team gave me the opportunity to get a couple of photos with the Iceman.


Moments with the Iceman... The Flying Finn.. The Kimster.. KIMI RAIKKONEN!!.. Captured for a Lifetime!!



A Big thank you to Shotije Bega from the Scuderia Ferrari F1 Team for helping me with getting the photo.

A Special Special Special Thank you to Mr. Larry DiBiase from Lambda Performance GmbH for ensuring that I get the opportunity that I waited for so long! I am so thankful for all the efforts he took.

Most Importantly..God made it happen..

More coming soon from the 2014 United States Grand Prix.. so watch this space!