Tech-know-crat

Your Dose of obsession from Formula 1, Flying, Travel, Football, Watches, Collectibles and everything inspirational everywhere in daily life

The Flying Diaries : BOM - LHR - BOM ( Emirates First )

July 2012 was my maiden flight on Emirates Airlines. I have always dreamt of flying First Class on Emirates A380 and the wish came true in July 2012 when I visited the UK for the British Grand Prix.

Soon enough, I drew up new plans to visit the United Kingdom again but this time it was for Football. I would attend games at Old Trafford ( Manchester United ) and the Camp Nou ( FC Barcelona )


It was time again to fly First on the Emirates A380 to London Heathrow!


Mumbai - London Heathrow ( 20th November 2012 ) :


I flew out on 20th November 2012 but this time took the First Flight out of Mumbai which would help me reach London at 1:30 in the afternoon


My Ride to the Airport :


A Brisk Check-in, Easy Immigration and Hassle-free security ensured a restful time in the Lounge before boarding commenced.

Shots from the Lounge :


An Elaborate Spread :


The Boarding commenced and I was ushered into my Private Suite :


The 24" LCD :


Minibar, Makeup Kit and the Writing Kit :


The Touchscreen console which controls all the features of the Suite :


The Suite :


The Bed :


The Suite lights up in brilliant blue during takeoff :


The Breakfast Menu :


Breakfast :


A Slight delay in landing meant a quick switchover to the A380 which was bound for London :


Video Link to the Emirates A380 Taking off from Dubai :


Lunch and what an amazing meal it was!


The Goodie Basket featuring Chocolates, Crisps, Gums, Mints!



Post Lunch, I decided to take a stroll down to the Business Class Lounge at the back of the Business Class!

The Lounge offers Canapes, Hors D'oeuvres, Sandwiches and Drinks :


What can I serve you sir?

After spending sometime in the Lounge, I returned to my Suite to find my Bed ready. Time to relax before heading for a shower prior to landing at Heathrow!

An Hour before landing, I was woken up by a crew member. It was time to head to the Shower and freshen up prior to landing :

A refreshing shower and I was all ready for arrival into London


Video Link to the Emirates A380 Nearing Touchdown at London Heathrow Airport :




Emirates A380 landing on a cold and rainy afternoon at Heathrow :


Fast Track ensured a quick completion of the arrival formalities and I had my ride waiting for me at Heathrow!

A Mercedes Benz S-Class courtesy of Emirates Airlines!!


London Heathrow - Mumbai ( 12th December 2012 ) :

I always prefer late evening flights.


My Ride, another Mercedes Benz S Class courtesy of Emirates Airlines :

Night falls early during winters in London :

There was a considerable amount of passenger traffic at Heathrow. However Fast Track made the experience a lot easier.

Shots from the Emirates Lounge at Heathrow :


The Emirates A380 being readied for the Journey to Dubai :


Food, Food and More mouth-watering food!!


Emirates offer a plethora of drinking options :


Boarding commenced from the Lounge and it was a breeze!

Shots from my Personal Suite!!

Emirates offered us some amazing amenities!

The Aircraft taxiing to the Runway :

Video Link to the Emirates A380 Takeoff from London Heathrow :



The Flight Path to Dubai International Airport :

The Elaborate Dinner Menu for First Class :

Dinners are always special on Emirates Flights and this one definitely didn't disappoint :

Gluttony isn't good and going to bed immediately after a meal is worse...but in an Emirates A380 First Class, all should be forgiven.

The Bed ready!

As always, I was woken one hour before touchdown in Dubai to enjoy my Customary Shower On-board, an experience I can never get enough of!


Nearing Dubai :

Dubai from the Sky - Simply Stunning :


Video Link to the Emirates A380 nearing Touchdown at Dubai International Airport :



Dubai International Airport :


The Emirates First Class Lounge at Dubai International Airport ranks among the best and one can never get tired of visiting it over and over again!


Savour the Spread..simply amazing :


I made the most of my time at the Lounge - had a wholesome meal, got a massage & caught up on some sleep!

The Final leg to Mumbai was in a Boeing 777-300


The First Class Seat in a 777-300 ( not much difference compared to the Business Class barring the Lie-Flat Bed ) :

Shots from Pushback and Taxiing to the Runway :

Video Link of the Emirates Boeing 777-300 taking off from Dubai International Airport :



Final Shots of Dubai :

The Lunch Service to Mumbai :


Emirates Airline leaves no stone unturned in taking care of its guests and as a First Class Traveller, I was really pampered.

It had been another memorable trip in the First Class Suites of the 777-300ER and the famous Emirates A380!

I even earned promotion to the Silver Tier at the end of my First Leg of the Trip! The Extra Baggage allowance came in handy during the Return Leg!

I want to thank Emirates for all the hospitality and care showered on me throughout the journey.. it was an experience that is still etched in my mind.



Next up is my first "Business Class" Experience on-board Emirates ( Mumbai -
Düsseldorf - Mumbai ) .. so watch this space.