Tech-know-crat

Your Dose of obsession from Formula 1, Flying, Travel, Football, Watches, Collectibles and everything inspirational everywhere in daily life

The Flying Diaries : BOM - MXP - BOM ( Emirates First )

September 2013 saw me take the First Emirates Flight as a Gold Member on Skywards.

F1 travelled to Monza for the Italian Grand Prix and this gave me the opportunity to fly First Class on Emirates once again.


The Outbound journey was on 4th September 2013 and Inbound on 13th September.


Mumbai - Milan ( 4th September 2013 ) :

Shots from the Lounge :


The First Class Suite in the Boeing 777-300ER is one of the best in the Airline Industry. I also got a quick peep into the cockpit. Some stills of my seat :


Taxiing to the Runway :


The Breakfast Menu :


Breakfast. The Presentation excellent as always :


Time for some privacy and time to catch up on some sleep :


The Doors of the Suite shut to ensure complete privacy and also have a "Do Not Disturb" feature and believe me, no one disturbs :)


The Mumbai Dubai Leg is always a short flight and soon enough we were approaching Dubai International Airport :


Nearing Touchdown at Dubai :


Touchdown and we had the company of the famed Airbus A380 :


Shots from the Dubai International Airport :


The First Class Lounge offers A-la-carte dining to its guests and I helped myself to some lip-smacking Indian Starters and Delicious Desserts :


Shots from the Emirates First Class Lounge :


The 2nd Leg of the Journey wasn't as comfortable as the first as it was an older aircraft. However we only had 2 guests onboard in First Class and the crew left no stone unturned in ensuring a comfortable flight for me.

My Seat :


Taxiing for Departure :


So, What's for Lunch?


Time for a quick bite onboard :


The Flight to Europe offers some Picturesque views :


My Bed for the next few hours. Very Comfy and I immediately fell asleep


Nearing touchdown at Milan Mapensa Airport :


Touchdown at dusk :


My ride to the Hotel was a Mercedes Benz S 350.


Milan - Mumbai ( 13th September 2013 ) :

A Mercedes Benz S 350 for the pickup again :


Enroute to the Airport :


The sky looks stunning :


Milan Mapensa Airport :


A Brisk Check - in, Fast Track Security and Immigration and it was time to enjoy what the Lounge had to offer!


Dinner Time in the Lounge!


Boarding commenced from the Lounge and I quickly settled into my seat, no Suite on this flight either.


Night Flights always reward you with some amazing amenities. Who can forget the Goodie Basket!!


Dinner Menu onboard :


Time to have some dinner. The Options were brilliant and the food was really well made :


I chose to head to bed immediately after dinner and the Lie-Flat Bed does its job amazingly well.


The Time advances and after a 3.5 hours of sleep, we were nearing touchdown at the Dubai International Airport :


Touchdown on a hazy morning in Dubai and a line of Emirates Aircrafts ready for Departure.


Shots from the First Class Lounge :


The wait at the Lounge was a longer one and I really enjoyed some sleep in the Quiet Room.


It was time to board the afternoon flight to Mumbai for the Final Leg and the Boarding commenced from the Lounge.

Settling into my seat :


Dubai International Airport is a big hub for various airlines and here are some sharing airspace with Emirates :


Various Emirates Flights leaving for different destinations across the world :


Takeoff from Dubai and bound for Mumbai :


Lunchtime :


No Mattress or Duvet onboard this flight :


Mumbai and we are home :


There is definitely a difference between the services offered in First Class and Business Class . However one must opt to fly First when First Class Suites are on offer.


Emirates Airlines strive to ensure that their guests have an enjoyable flight and it was nice to see the crew recognize my Gold Status. Offering Personalized Services is a hallmark of Emirates and I would like to thank them for all the Hospitality shown to me.


Next post? - Emirates Business to Dubai and this time I have a co-traveller. Watch this space!